Panic Sync

Using Panic Sync for OAuth based servers in Transmit 5

Many of the new cloud storage providers supported in Transmit 5 use OAuth based authentication which prevents your password from being stored locally.

Instead of Transmit sending a password to authenticate with the remote server, a token is created on each computer when you log into your account. These tokens are then used each time you reconnect to the server.

Unlike regular passwords OAuth tokens cannot be synced between devices. This means that while the server details are synced, you’ll need to enter your account email address and password once on each device.

Last updated February 1, 2017