Changing what happens when you double click a file

To change what happens when you double click a file:

  1. Choose Transmit > Preferences…
  2. Click Files
  3. Choose an option from the Double Click Action popup
Do Nothing
Double clicks on files are ignored.
Transfer
Double-clicked local files will be uploaded. Double-clicked remote files will be downloaded.
Edit
The double-clicked file will open in Transmit’s built-in text editor.
Edit in External Editor
The double-clicked file will open in the default editor application for its type.

Last updated January 25, 2017